triptych

June 23, 2009 at 11:29 am | Posted in Children, Tantrums | Comments Off on triptych

Imagine a whining kid, a screaming crying kid, and a mother trying not to scream and failing miserably.

All over what you ask?  Global warming? World Hunger? The economy? Heath care? No?

While trying to leave the house today I set the lunch box I carry the kids lunch in at the top of the stairs that lead to the front door.  That was my first mistake.  Usually I ask one of the kids to carry it for me.  Today I did not specify which kid should carry the lunch box and they both went for it and that’s when the fun started.

A lunch box.  Not even a fancy metal lunch box with spider-man or a Disney princess on it.  Just a plain black one.

I always wanted to be an artist.  I just never knew it would be life art I would be making…

Oh and who ended up carrying the plain black lunch box you ask?

Me.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

