Quote of the Day

May 7, 2009 at 8:35 pm | Posted in Children, Quotes | 1 Comment

Conversations with a 2 year old:

Mommy: Let’s get shoes on and go outside to wait for Abby’s bus.

Anton: I want to go outside! Go outside! I WANT TO GO OUTSIDE! Outside! OUTside! OUTSIDE! Yay! Outside. I get my shoes. Put shoes on! Put shoes on! I want to go outside! I want I want I want to. Go. Outside.  *Deep breath* Let’s go outside!

Later that day:

Anton: I drank water. I drank water. Mommy, I drank water. I drank water. I drank water. Water. Water. I drank water. I drank water. I drank water. I drank water. I drank water.

Mommy: YES ANTON, you drank water, good boy.

Slightly later that day:

Anton: I got vacuum cleaner out of closet! Vacuum cleaner! I did it! Put vacuum cleaner away! NO! I want vacuum cleaner! Vacuum cleaner! Vacuum cleaner! Vacuum cleaner!

A little later that day:

Anton: I want orange juice.  I want orange juice.  I want orange juice.  I want orange juice.

Mommy: Do you want milk and nap?

Anton: No, ORANGE JUICE! In big cup.  Yes that cup, YAY! Orange juice Orange juice Orange juice Orange juice Orange juice Orange juice!

Mommy: OKAY! Here!

And sometimes I wonder why I’m exhausted at the end of the day.

1 Comment

  1. Wow I practically hear hi voice when I read this


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

