Melissa’s Vegan pancakes

April 11, 2009 at 7:21 pm | Posted in Children, cooking, Pictures, Vegan baking | Comments Off on Melissa’s Vegan pancakes

Here is my recipe for vegan pancakes.  Certainly not the healthiest.  But they are good.

2 cups Bisquick

3 tsp Egg Replacer (See picture below)

1 Tbl Sugar

1 tsp baking powder

4 Tbl water

1 1/2 cup soy milk

2 tsp vanilla (or as much as you want, I wouldn’t recommend more then 2 tsp)

1 tsp apple cider vinegar or white vinegar

Mix and cook as you would regular pancakes.  To me they taste just like regular pancakes

The mixed batter:

img_2323

For those of you who wonder what I mean what I say Egg Replacer: (This packaging reminds me of the old Weight Watcher recipe cards. 🙂 )

img_2326

In the lightly oiled pan:

img_2327

Flipped:

img_2328

On the rack waiting to be devoured.  When I made this batch Abby and Anton each ate 6!

img_2330

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

