Abby has a UTI

March 18, 2009 at 8:18 pm | Posted in Children | Comments Off on Abby has a UTI

Abby started having accidents a few days ago and I just took it as Abby not taking the time to go to the potty.  Then she started getting up in the middle of the night to go pee.  Then last night she spiked a fever that went down with Motrin.  

Her fever didn’t return until she got home from school; again it went down with Motrin.   But, that’s when I realized that she was complaining about her back hurting every time her fever spiked.  

Her fever spiked again around 5:45, that’s when I called the doctor.  

My mother rushed over to watch Anton while I took Abby in.  She had her first experience peeing in a cup.   And I had my first experience having my hand peed on.  

Fun times I tell ya, fun times.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

